Hedgehog Central banner

What's your story?

1272 Views 4 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  strawberryfields
I started thinking today how mostly everyone here knows about each others hedgehogs and hedgehog related parts of life. Which is a big part for most of us. But I was curios to know more.

I would like to know general hedgehoggy stuff like...
How did you find the forum? How many hedgehogs do you have? When did you get your first?

And for general other life stuff, whatever you feel comfortable sharing. (I think there is a rule about not sharing age if you are under 18 but I would have to double check that)

About Me...

I'm a 20 something university student living in southern Ontario. I live with my boyfriend, two budgies, and two mice (I had three but we lost our old girl Bianca a few months ago). I love kids and am doing a bachelors degree in child development. My boyfriend is a graphic designer/game designer and he rocks because he let me devote a corner of our apartment to pets. :lol:

I found this forum when I was thinking about getting a hedgehog. I'd had one in high school but did a second round of research anyway to refresh my memory and I'm so glad that I did.

I work at a pet supply store (sort of like a pet value but more expensive) we mostly cater to dogs.

Besides pets and kids I also love Star Trek. I'm a total nerd and it's all my in-laws fault. They took us to a Star Trek exhibit in San Fransisco over the summer it rocked! One of my favourite TV shows is Firefly. It is little known because it was only on for one season and a sequel movie. My boyfriend calls it a space western. In my spare time I love toy shopping. Pet stores and toy stores are like the funnest places for me. I also love video games especially retro nintendo games (mostly because I played them growing up).

That's all I think. I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone else. :D
See less See more
1 - 1 of 5 Posts
Well, I'm 22 years old and I am studying to be an agricultural technologist (yeah, a big mouthfull). I live in Denmark, and my interests are animals, photography, drawing, dancing and horsebackriding :D

I have a dog, a german shepherd, and 2 horses, and I am looking very much forward to summer 2010, when I will be able to buy my first hedgie ;) I seems like a very long time to wait at the moment, but I will get there I guess :lol: Since I'm living in a small apartment while I study, I can't afford or accomodate a hedgie before I graduate...

Until I can get my hedgie I'm researching and trying to get as much knowledge on them as possible :D
1 - 1 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.