Hedgehog Central banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I didn't see a post on here about this, but then there are 1000's of post about quilling.. so maybe someone can answer or direct me to the correct post.

How long does it normally take for a hedgehog to go through quilling?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
THANKS.. Hyde is going on 5 weeks of quilling.. and I was just curious.. I'm ready for it to be over... he is so grumpy

·
Registered
594 Posts
I know how you feel hdcross.
My little girl seems like as soon as she stops quilling is not but about a week or so and she starts all over again. she's almost 6 months old now so I'm hoping she's almost done :?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I got my little boy just before he was 10 weeks old and he had already started quilling.... That was July 3, so getting close to having him for 8 weeks.. so I would say he is around 4.5 months old..
I am a science student and have a sample tube that im collecting his quills in and we are over a 25 mL sample size ( we are thinking about some genetic research on the quills) and every night I get 20-30 more at a minimum... and he is just soo grumpy right now.. I hope its over soon I miss my little cuddle buddy i had when I first got him before the "heavy quilling" started.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Aside from the fact that Miss Prickles has decided she is going to bite me something terrible as a way of expressing her dislike for touch while quilling, she is also running away from me. I have only had her for a week now, so she isn't used to me wholly yet, but she has never actively run away the way she did tonight. It was everything I could do to keep her contained. Is this running away normal? Just trying to get away from the pain of touch?

·
Registered
809 Posts