Possible ringworm - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2016, 11:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Possible ringworm

I went on a short vacation and came back to my hedgie looking like this. If there are two of each picture I apologize, but I am very worried about her! She was not like this when I left, and i was only gone for 9 days. She is eating and drinking normal. I already phoned a vet and was told it sounds like ringworm, but I just want to know if any of you guys have experienced this?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image2_1471923543730.jpg (111.4 KB, 68 views)
File Type: jpg image1_1471923732043.jpg (118.6 KB, 56 views)
File Type: jpg image1_1471923732431.jpg (118.6 KB, 59 views)
Daisysmom123 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2016, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)

I have zero experience with ringworm, so I couldn't tell you if that's what it is or not. What I can tell you is that looks pretty nasty. Isn't there normally a topical treatment for ringworm? Is the vet going to prescribe some for you? Or are you waiting for an appointment to be seen first?
shinydistraction is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-23-2016, 10:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator

It doesn't look like ringworm to me but it's hard to tell in pictures. No matter what it is she needs to be seen by a vet as soon as possible. Her eyes don't look like the eyes of a healthy hedgehog and her ear canals seem to have some discharge too.
twobytwopets likes this.

http://www.quillsnthings.webs.com
nikki is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-23-2016, 10:44 AM   #4 (permalink)