Little Lilo is at it Again! - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-28-2012, 01:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Little Lilo is at it Again!

After having our little paw incident (which has completely cleared up and healed very well after two weeks of antibiotics), Lilo decided she wanted to hit me with a new crisis. Our apartment is usually very warm, and perfect for her, but with the changing weather here in Colorado (you never know what you are going to get) it must have gotten too cold while I was asleep. This morning, before work, I went to check on her and I saw she was showing signs of attempting to hibernate. I couldn't miss work, so I got clearance to bring her in. I have here in a lined basket with plenty of fleece and nestled up to a small portable heater. She appears to be moving more, and her belly isn't as cold. My question is, am I doing everything right? This is my first time facing attempted hibernation with Lilo, so I am (as always) a nervous mommy.
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2012, 02:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

Default Re: Little Lilo is at it Again!

Sounds like you're doing everything right for her right now. Do you have a heat and light set up for her at home?

http://www.quillsnthings.webs.com
nikki is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-28-2012, 11:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Default Re: Little Lilo is at it Again!