Soon-to-be Hedgie Mom, finally! - Hedgehog Central – Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-11-2014, 09:22 PM   #1 (permalink)

Smile Soon-to-be Hedgie Mom, finally!

Hi everyone!

After wanting a hedgehog since I was 5 years old (I saw a special on them as pets as a child), I've finally got a little girl on reserve! I'm picking her up from the airport on Nov. 30th and I cannot wait!

I believe I am going to name her "Živi" which is Serbo-Croatian for "live." It could be the short version of "Živeli" which is the infinitive form which means "to live" and is used like how we use "cheers" when we clink glasses. I studied abroad in Croatia my freshmen year of college and loved it so much that I took the language for 3 semesters, which is how I came up with the name.

Here's a couple of pictures of her - love her mixed coloring! Does anyone know what her coloring would actually be called? I know she's a split face and maybe pinto, but I don't know a whole lot about color specifications!

So excited to join the community!
lfarndt is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2014, 09:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

OH MY GOD!! Your hedgie may be the cutest hedgehog I've ever seen (not including my baby obviously hehe but of course I'm biased). Zivi is so cool looking!! And she has mismatched ears like my hedgie!!

Definitely a splitfaced pinto. Not sure about the rest of the coloring so someone more experienced could probably help you out with that one.

I'm a senior in college and I just did a project about Croatia!! It seems like an amazing country. You are very lucky you were about to study abroad there.

Good luck with your new hedgie!!!
lfarndt likes this.

sc2001 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-12-2014, 12:32 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sc2001 View Post