Took my hedgie home today! :) - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ashleyyy

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2014, 10:15 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Took my hedgie home today! :)

Hi everyone!

My name is Ashley. I'm 22 years old and I'm a doctorate student. I just got my hedgehog today! She's a 8-9 week old baby albino. My boyfriend and I named her Ellie. I originally wasn't planning on getting an albino, but she was just so friendly and great when we were looking at her, how could you not!

We got her from a pet store, but the breeder also worked there so luckily I have the breeder's phone number. She was super nice and said to text any time I have any questions, but I'm still just a little nervous! I figured for today, just let her sleep, get used to her new home, etc. I did wake her up around 9 PM just to kinda poke around, see her move, etc. I wanted to pick her up, but she buried into her bedding and spiked right up. I think I'm definitely going to try harder tomorrow, because I want her to get to know me! And vise versa.

How did everyone else here gradually get their hedgie to feel comfortable? I am very excited and nervous all at the same time. I'm trying not to be nervous because I've read that they're great sensors of emotion. Anyway, enough about me... looking forward to meeting others and hearing what everyone has to say! Talk to you all soon!
Arielle&James likes this.
ashleyyy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-22-2014, 12:53 AM   #2 (permalink)