Hedgehog Central banner

Introducing "Humphrey" from Upstate SC

3K views 10 replies 6 participants last post by  SariYappa 
#1 ·
Hi folks!
My name is Sari, I live in Upstate South Carolina (USA) and I just got a rescue hedghog from the Arlington Texas Raid. 'U.S. Global Exotics' was shut down for animal cruelty, leaving 24,000 exotic animals abused and needing forever homes :x 800 of those were Hedghogs.

The Hedgehog Welfare Society got a railroad going to North and South Carolina, and we recieved our little bundle of joy last Saturday. :D

He's a sweetie, but as can be expected, he is very scared. It's going to take some time and patience for him to bond with us, but it's worth it. :)

His name is officially "Humphrey Cyndaquil Kitch".
Humphrey for the sound he always makes (need I say more?!)
Cyndaquil from my 8 yr old son (it's a hedgehog like Pokemon)
Kitch for our Family name.

I am really looking forward to learning a lot here, and getting to know everyone. I am new to hedgehogs, but not to exotics, or to rescues.
We currently share our Love and our Home with:
3 Sugar Gliders (my 2 rescue boys Sugar & Nibbles, and our little girl Destiny)
2 Dogs, Piper & Phoebe (both formerly rescues)
1 Cat, Larz
1 Midland Water Snake, Tattoo (rescue)
5 Red Ear Slider Turles (all rescues)
1 Pinto Hedgehog, Humphrey
That's 13 now, not including the fish, the kid, or the hubby :lol:

(I'd just like to add, that all of our current rescues are with us permanently, and are not up for adoption) ;)

Here's a little slide show, to introduce ourselves. I'm sure to have lots more pics! ;)

http://s414.photobucket.com/albums/pp221/Sariyappa/Hedgies/?action=view&current=e56c0064.pbw

It's a pleasure to meet you! :D

Sari

See less See more
#5 ·
Welcome to HHC! There are several others here who adopted TX rescues, and some who are fostering. We have a thread for sharing pictures of the TX rescues, it's in the Fun Stuff section. :)

#9 ·
Thank you for the kind comments. ;)