Hello from Seoul, South Korea! - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By autumnfox
  • 1 Post By nikki

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2018, 11:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hello from Seoul, South Korea!

Im an English teacher from the states teaching here in Seoul, South Korea. One of my biggest passions is taking care of animals. I first got my flying squirrel here almost 2 years ago, and adopted a little girl hedgehog last week. Ive named her Chestnut. She seems to have a very sweet personality even though Ive only had her for such a short time. This is my first time owning a hedgehog so Im always worried to bits about her and wonder if every green poop or late wakening means certain illness and death!

I took her to the vet the day after I got her and she appears to be fine except for a few mites which she has been treated for. I have another appointment in 3 weeks to make sure they are gone.

Nice to be a part of this forum!

autumnfox is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-05-2018, 06:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

Hello and welcome!
Aww what a sweet girl and that food dish is amazing!

This forum is really useful and helped me loads when I got my little boy almost a year ago (I'm based in Tokyo ^^). You can search the forum topics and there are pinned posts (stickies) at the top which are really useful.