Brand new, but in a hurry! - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2016, 08:53 PM   #1 (permalink)

Unhappy Brand new, but in a hurry!

Hello! I'm ColoredHedgie21, and I'm pretty new to this. I made an account for me and my mom to share, but more importantly, I made one to help my poor hedgie, Pepper!
There are probably a million posts out there about this, and I have never dealt with this seeing as we only got her this Christmas, but I need help on what to do when Pepper isn't eating or drinking. My mom would take her to the vet, but a couple weeks ago we went there and the vet said she was very healthy (Plus the vet is very expensive ). I've researched it, but nothing seems to fit with all the "symptoms" Pepper has. As I said before, Pepper isn't eating or drinking (We had to force her to eat... I really feel terrible about that but we had to!) . She also seems to have lost her sense of higene (Don't know if i spelled that right ) as her fur looks a little yellow (My mom made me give her a warm bath, even though she hates water.) Something else weird is that Pepper is sneezing and sniffling.
One last odd thing is that when I put her next to her food and water (Which I tried moving because I thought maybe she couldn't find it.) she might occasionally (And I do mean it, like, RARELY.) get a drink from her water, but normally she gets close as if she was going to eat/drink it, and then turns around. She really seems to acknowledge it's there but JUST WON'T EAT!!! Please, please help!

Last edited by ColoredHedgie21; 04-12-2016 at 09:00 PM.
ColoredHedgie21 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-12-2016, 08:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Sorry about the imeadiate asking for help, but I'm really worried!!! (This should probably be in the health section...)
Old 04-12-2016, 10:22 PM   #3 (permalink)