Hedgehog Central banner

!!! Surprise!!!

2K views 8 replies 6 participants last post by  Ria 
#1 ·
Tonight I came home and heard some strange squeaking from my hedgehog cage.... there’s baby hedgehogs!! I freaked out because I thought the mom was eating them (there was blood but not a lot, also there were no baby hedgehogs last night) I don’t know, but they are squeaking a lot. I don’t have a heat set up yet (I’m in Florida) but my house is about 76. Help!! I’ve never had hedgehogs before this I have ZERO experience and I have no clue what to do. I’m literally still learning about them...I don’t know if she’s doing what she’s supposed to or if she’s eating them and it’s killing me..

#5 ·
Can’t you give the babies back to the breeder?
Just like, common knowledge question, if you get a pregnant female without knowing it, and she get so pregnant, won’t you be able to give the babies and the mom back to the breeder temporarily, and then take the mom back after the babies are old enough?
Or do you have to take care of them yourself?

#6 ·
Can't you give the babies back to the breeder?
Just like, common knowledge question, if you get a pregnant female without knowing it, and she get so pregnant, won't you be able to give the babies and the mom back to the breeder temporarily, and then take the mom back after the babies are old enough?
Or do you have to take care of them yourself?
No its too risky because you have to leave them alone for 2 weeks not stress the mum or she will eat the babies, they can't bs touched and nothing can be changed, now she's been away from the breeder she has to stay put in the new environment to avoid anything bad happening

#8 ·