Hedgie name ideas? - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By sc2001
  • 2 Post By phoenixjay

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2014, 10:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Hedgie name ideas?

I posted in the general questions forum about my first hedgie that I will be adopting in a month. I am really really at a loss of what to name him. I know that he won't care, but I'm an author, and names really matter to me.

He has one eye. He lost it when he was a baby in an accident. It isn't really known what exactly happened, but she took him to the vet as soon as she noticed, but couldn't save the eye.

She said he's very sweet and likes to cuddle. (I don't expect any cuddling immediately, obviously. I've done my hedgie behavior research. He can take as long as he needs to get used to me. )

I won't name him until I meet him. His name is currently Snickers, but I have a traditon of naming my pets. I have 2 options. I could name him something that ignores the eye, or give him a name that acknowledges it, yet respects it.

I'm looking for a clever name, preferably literary or mythological. Archaeological would be great too.

So far, I'm considering: Alastor (Mad Eye Moody), Fury (after Nick Fury), Horus (referring to the Eye of Horus in Egyptian mythology), and Odin (Norse).

Any suggestions? I also posted a picture
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 344fmew.jpg (48.2 KB, 29 views)

Last edited by phoenixjay; 11-19-2014 at 10:28 PM.
phoenixjay is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-19-2014, 11:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Im really awful at deciding on names... So I don't have any suggestions. But I know a lot of people wait until they actually bring their hedgie home for a few days. After spending some time with your hedgie you might find out something about his personality that could transition into a great name!!