Calling all equestrians :D - Hedgehog Central – Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-01-2013, 07:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Calling all equestrians :D

Alrighty, so lets see who on here is an equestrian!

Alright so I'm Kylie, I am full leasing a chestnut quarter horse mare, she is 15.1hh, no socks/stars/anything! I am a hunter/jumper and do about 6 shows on my mare a year and this is my first year of IEA (Interscholastic Equestrian Association...if you dont know what im talking about, dont ask, to much to explain!). I have done 3 iea shows this season, qualified on the flat, and have a show in a few weeks to qualify o/f On my mare i do jumpers and show at the Colorado horse park, though i train at a diffrent facility with grand prix rider, Nicki Wilcox. I board my mare and take weekly lessons. On my old pony (best. pony. EVERRRRRRR) we did the pony jumpers and regularly jumped courses up to 3'3" though i have jumped her up to 4' (she was 13.2hh). My mare just started seriously jumping this june, and is up to 2'9" to 3' courses, though i have only shown her in puddle jumpers.
I ride 6 days a week, monday-saturday...

Ya thats about it! So...any other equestrians on here?
Advertisement

Old 01-01-2013, 08:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Calling all equestrians :D

Hi Kylie,
Good luck in IEA, and HAVE FUN. It's a team simply because as young equestrians we don't always cultivate the same bonds as team sports. I loved IEA but continued to keep my personal competitive drive and that's the one thing I regret, I didn't always let the shows be fun. It's such a high pressure world and the stress of it all can really hit hard during your teen years.