Breeder Frustration - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2015, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Unhappy Breeder Frustration

On May 20th I put a deposit down on what would be my second hedgehog. She is a sweet little girl about 3 months old. I used the same breeder 2 years earlier when I adopted my current hedgehog, Tilly. My first experience with this breeder was pleasant.

Well, it is now June 1st and I am still trying to get a pick up date set. When I first contacted her she said we would wait a week and set a pick up date so she would have a better idea of what her schedule would be. She was planning on being out of town towards the end of May. No big deal so, I agreed. A week came and went. No email. I waited patiently. Finally on the 31st I got an email about setting a date. I sent her an email stating the days I am available. (Which is just about anytime since I am a teacher and school is now out for summer. ) She replies that tomorrow, May 2nd, is a good day if I can make it. She just needed to know what time would be good for me. I replied with a possible time. Well, its been several hours and still no response. Its getting fairly late as well. To pick up my hedgehog, I will be traveling just over 3hrs one way. To be able to make it in time, if she wants to go with my suggested pick up time of 11:00, I will need to leave pretty early in the morning. I am starting to get the feeling I will not be hearing from her tonight. Which means no pick up tomorrow.