Taking Mochi to school with me - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-12-2011, 12:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Taking Mochi to school with me

I am a first year med student that spends most of my free time sitting at a table or sofa studying. Mochi has gotten confortable sitting in my lap or snuggled in a blanket/pillow as I study. I would like to continue studying with her because its the best time for us to bond and play. However, I would like to start studying at school in the study rooms so I can interact with other students for help.

Would bringing her with me be too much of a stressor for her? For the most part, the rooms are quiet but they can get loud if the other students are not being too studious. Also, the lighting is very bright. I plan on bringing her in a small cloth bag I have with the blanket she uses when I study to keep her comfortable. I know that is she's scared she will poop more which I don't mind cleaning up quickly, but I'm worried that the other students will be disgusted and confused on why I brought her.

Any opinions?

Jen
xljenlx3389 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-12-2011, 02:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Taking Mochi to school with me

I dont think many people will be bothered by her, especially since hedgehog poo isnt all that big. The only thing that might annoy people is the smell Take it from me, some hedgies have such a strong scent. And as long as its nice and dark in her hedgie bag, she should be okay. If anything your peers will be intrigued by your pet

Rest peacefully and sweet dreams little Thalia 8/25/2012 Mommy and Daddy miss you <3
SquiggyTheHedgie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-12-2011, 02:40 PM   #3 (permalink)