Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum - View Single Post - Is Beach Bum Hedgehogs ACTUALLY a good breeder?
View Single Post
Old 05-01-2012, 02:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
DasIgelPoggie

Default Re: Is Beach Bum Hedgehogs ACTUALLY a good breeder?

I don't think many breeders are able to make much of a statement in regards to whether or not they are a good breeder-- that can be very subjective. I have no personal experience with Beach Bum Hedgies, so I can't provide any info one way or another, but I looked over their webpage. I know several very good breeders who almost always have babies available. Maybe not dozens at all times, but a lot of breeders try to have multiple litters at once (that way if one litter gets rejected, they can divide the babies between the other two mamas and they have a better chance of surviving).
Personally, I feel more comfortable buying from a breeder who is a little picky about who they sell to, but apart from that, there are only one or two things that would concern me.