Food Question...Anything Other Than Cat Food? - Hedgehog Central – Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-25-2011, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Food Question...Anything Other Than Cat Food?

I've wanted sugar gliders for around 15 years, and I've kind of been watching the trends in their diet. When I first started looking at them, not much was known about them and the recommended diet was cat food. Now we still don't know much about them, but most owners agree that they need complicated mixes usually involving vitamins, baby food, fruit, veggies, yogurt, bugs, and bee pollen, and that cat food is bad for not only their health, but also their teeth.

I know that suggies and hedgies are obviously very different animals and I'm no expert about either, but has anyone tried experimenting with different vitamins and nutrition for their hedgehogs yet?
Incerta is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-25-2011, 06:55 AM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Food Question...Anything Other Than Cat Food?

Some of the suppliments I've seen on here are Sunshine Factor & Flax seed oil, both to help the skin.
silvercat is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 02-28-2011, 09:43 AM   #3 (permalink)

Default Re: Food Question...Anything Other Than Cat Food?