Crowley update- panic level decreased to 3 out of full blown - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree6Likes
  • 3 Post By Crowley is loved
  • 1 Post By coffeebean
  • 2 Post By gracefulchaos01

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2014, 08:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Crowley update- panic level decreased to 3 out of full blown

alright ! to all who helped out and know whats going, first- i apologize for all the panicky posts everywhere :P Im still new to the whole hedgehog thing and this was my first time away from her for any time longer than a 12 or so hours period. secondly i'd like to thank you all for your wonderful advice and understanding (and for not making me feel stupid for panicking)

ok so updates:

Im home as of midnight last night. I left earlier than i was gonna but im glad i did.

The fleas are being taken care of on the friend i was staying with's dog.

the clothes and luggage from the trip are now in garbage bags in the trunk of my car waiting to be taken to a laundry mat for cleaning.

none of the fleas seem to have made it into the house so, so far i have dodged that bullet.

Crowley HAS eaten on her own and in front of me TWICE since iv been home so im gonna put off the syringe feeding for now and just count her kibble and see if she goes back to normal on her own.

other than she needed a bath and having a small scratch on her front belly Crowley seems in perfect health. (but im still keeping my eye out on her)

Crowley got a bath and (for the first time ever *scary* ) her nails clipped!

so all in all, Crowley is fine and i think we both just need some time to re-bond after so long apart and get back into our usual routine.

I believe Crowley was just upset about me suddenly being gone for so long and than having a different routine while i was gone- so hopefully going back to normal helps.