Hedgehog Central  Hedgehog pet care & owner forum

Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum (https://www.hedgehogcentral.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Questions (https://www.hedgehogcentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Totally showing off (https://www.hedgehogcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=78266)

_Miss_Pickles_ 09-22-2014 12:46 PM

Totally showing off

1 Attachment(s)
So, I decided to put the sewing machine I've never used to good use for my lil' Miss Pickles. This is my first attempt at a sleeping bag w/ reinforced hem opening so she can easily come and go. So far, she loves it :)

coffeebean 09-22-2014 01:23 PM

It's adorable. I love the fabric you chose!

ellisrks01 09-22-2014 01:48 PM

It looks great!
My GF has a sewing machine around our house somewhere. I would get it out if I thought we could make a sleeping bag that looks half as good as yours.
Good job glad he loves it :)

_Miss_Pickles_ 09-22-2014 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ellisrks01 (Post 524706)
It looks great!
My GF has a sewing machine around our house somewhere. I would get it out if I thought we could make a sleeping bag that looks half as good as yours.
Good job glad he loves it :)

LOL For what it's worth, this is my second time ever opening the machine since I was a teenager... 20 years ago. She can do it!!

I put a cheap little plastic headband in the grey hem to keep it open :)

SarahH 09-23-2014 12:25 AM

Ha, I was totally gonna buy that fabric online from JoAnn's when it was on sale last week, but it keeps selling out before I can get my order processed! Now I know who's getting there first, lol! (Also, I think my husband might object if I bought more fleece, given the giant box I have of it sitting in the living room right now...)

gracefulchaos01 09-23-2014 07:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SarahH (Post 525202)