HELP New Heggie Owner - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Hedgielover411

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2018, 02:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Red face HELP New Heggie Owner

Hi everyone! I am getting my first hedgehog in the next few weeks and I am so excited. But I need LOTS of help.

I have heard lots of different opinions on the best cage, or container to keep them in. So I def. need some advice there because I have no idea what I should do, additionally heating source...

All in all I am a super newbie but I am so so so ready for this journey I just need some coaching!

Thank you!
caramonnie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2018, 02:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator

The best thing you can do is read all the threads on the forum, especially the pinned threads. Once you're done that then we can answer any specific questions you may have.

http://www.quillsnthings.webs.com
nikki is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 12-14-2018, 02:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

A couple bucks at the hardware store can get you a long way .-. Hedgies love to run and explore... I tend to oversize things and initially wanted a 12' by 6' pen upstairs but i was restrained xD this one i started with my waifu two weeks ago. Still a little ways to go next paycheck but 6' x 2' seems to give them lots of scuttle room. Dont mind the internal cage, just using that to keep the male and female separate for the next two weeks or so... Because you know... Mini pin cushions :3
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 15448123447824442496894907657549_1544812365869.jpg (76.1 KB, 35 views)
Miki is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-18-2018, 09:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Administrator