New Hedgie baby! Info & Questions - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2012, 10:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Unhappy New Hedgie baby! Info & Questions

I'm totally new to the hedgehog scene. My boyfriend got me one for my birthday without talking to me about it first and so I'm learning on the fly. His intentions were good and I absolutely adore little Arya, so no worries about her not getting enough love or care. He also did a ton of research beforehand so I'm not totally in the dark. I'm a zookeeper and I work at a rabbit farm so I know enough to cover the basics, but I'm still unsure about some things so feel free to inform and correct me whenever necessary. I'm just going to describe her set-up and behavior with as much detail as possible so that anyone who reads this is as informed as possible and can better answer any questions I have. I'm noting any questions in the following paragraphs with ** so it's easier to find them.