New to owning a hedgehog, tips and advice? - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2012, 03:49 AM   #1 (permalink)

Exclamation New to owning a hedgehog, tips and advice?

Hi everyone! I'm new to hedgehog central and new to owning a pet hedgehog. I'm so excited after wanting a pet for so long I came across the idea of a pet hedgehog. After a lot of research I determined a hedgie is the right pet for me I'm so excited for him to finally come home (he arrives sunday morning, the breeder is delivering him to my house and he will be 8 weeks old) I have all of his things set up and even bought a bunch of extra toys for him whenever he decides he wants something to play with (I got ideas from this forum) As excited as I am for him to come home I'm nervous too... I just want the transition to be easy on him and for him to be happy. Do you have any tips or advice for me? I was also wondering how long I should wait to introduce him to other people? Thank you so much for your time and any advice you have for me
jellybean18 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-03-2012, 09:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Default Re: New to owning a hedgehog, tips and advice?

My best suggestion is really just to read as much on the forums as you can. The stickies (topics at the top of all of the forum sections) have lots of great information and LizardGirl's book is basically the main information from the forum put into book form - http://www.hedgehogbook.webs.com/