Is it hard caring for a hedgehog through university? - Hedgehog Central Hedgehog pet care & owner forum
Hedgehog Central GalleryForum Archives Facebook Link

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-26-2011, 06:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Is it hard caring for a hedgehog through university?

I'm going into my first year of university next September (not this September) so I'm not sure what to expect. I'm taking this year off because I'm on a waiting list to get into university. I'll have the hedgehog for almost a year before I go to university, but how hard is it to do university and care for a hedgehog? At least while I'm studying I can hold the hedgehog on my lap. I decided to only get 1 hedgehog, then more later on in a few years.
Kaboodle is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-26-2011, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default Re: Is it hard caring for a hedgehog through university?

I don't know about doing it with school going but for me the most time it takes to take care of Terra ( my Hedgie) is 30 min and thats only when I do a full cleaning of her inclossure.
Most of the time when clean her little place in my house I either just change her fleece or just clean her wheel. I do a full clean up about once or twice a week.
I only give her baths if she is real dirty witch ain't to often.
A hedgehog only needs about 15 min of your time daily. I suggest to do play/bonding time about an hour before your hedgie gets up on its own. They are a little less grumpy then
Old 08-26-2011, 06:22 PM   #3 (permalink)

Well first make sure you cam have one at the university or have an apartment. As far as time management, I like college better than high school and find myself with more free time. But I don't have a job per se... If I had a real job, then it would be exponentially harder IMO. It's not impossible, there are just a couple things to consider.

Daleo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message